It’s Brag Week! What’s your writing success?

What have you accomplished with your writing recently? Now’s your chance to tell us about it!

Big or small, it doesn’t matter. It’s important to feel good about every little achievement.

But even more important to share.

Sharing your success with us not only makes it feel more significant, but helps inspire other writers to step up their game as well.

[Not sure what to say? Here are some brags from last time]

So whether you just finalized your book cover, or simply had a productive brainstorming session with your partner last week…

Tell us about it!!

–> Comment below <– and then be sure to join our writers’ community

6 thoughts on “It’s Brag Week! What’s your writing success?

  1. My success is small in comparison to most people’s but I have reached a personal target which is a minor victory for me – I have just received my 100th WordPress follower which is great because I was aiming to achieve that before my first anniversary, which is in 8 days time! I’ve just worked out that means I’ve had 2 new followers per week which I’m delighted by. 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  2. The March challenge was HUGE for me. And I am trying to keep up the momentum to finish and publish by the end of the year. I was going to wait until NaNoWriMo but I want to finish as soon as possible. Thanks to March’s challenge, I have a great group of Beta readers who continue to motivate me to get the story out.

    Like

  3. Well, This is a big one. Bigger than I ever saw happening in more than just my dreams. My first big step was deciding to take the adventure of writing 10,000 words in a month! I had a lot of personal struggles after I made that decision and to be honest with you guys, if it weren’t for the support and encouragement from my husband to continue, I may not have. There was so much turmoil in our home, it just didn’t seem feasible anymore to get this many words down…Or to be able to simply sit down, clear my head and take the time to get this many words down. But, in the end, I am happy to say that on the 30th of March, after being up until one in the morning the previous night, I completed this challenge! I now have almost 23,000 words and I started with 12,389.

    I not only have my novel I am working on but I had two children’s books I had previously written and finished. Both about 2,000 words long. They were just sitting and staring at me and I was coming up with nothing on how to get them published. I had looked into sending them off but it’s a long wait to hear back from some of these publishing houses. I had went onto the Publishers VIP on facebook about some books I had come across when I went to the Library and also inquired about how to get my stuff published. I took some great advice and now…I am PUBLISHED AUTHOR on Amazon. The name of my book is “The Kitten and the Cactus Catastrophe”! I am beyond excited about this ya’ll! Even if it doesn’t take off and sell millions, it’s already a success!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

