“How to keep a marriage happy and unbreakable”: This 5-star memoir reveals the secrets

Learn more about TimThe Discovery List is off to a great start, and I’m finding solid gold already!

I’ve made it my quest to find every self-published book worth reading, and to do this, I created a spreadsheet that we as a community can add to.

It’s called the Discovery List, and whether you happened across a great self-published book or wrote one, we want to hear about it.

Cover for Twenty Years: After 'I Do' by D.G. KayeI love featuring books that got great reviews, so without further ado, here’s this week’s best self-published book:

Twenty Years: After “I Do”
Reflections on Love and Changes Through Aging
by D.G. Kaye

Review: Lauren Scott at Baydreamer gives it 5 stars, and raves:

D.G. Kaye’s memoir, Twenty Years After “I Do” piqued my interest for a couple of reasons. First, I’ve been married for thirty-one years to a man who is not only my loving husband but who is my very best friend. I wanted to read what the author had to say on the subject, and she certainly inserted many pearls of wisdom of which I agreed with.

Debby offers snippets of insight from her own experiences on how to keep a marriage happy and unbreakable. She adds how humor can lighten any heavy situation and intimately writes of how sex ultimately changes from dating to married life. Most importantly though, she conveys that love has no timeline. Couples should enjoy each moment together and unconditional love will carry them through the difficult times. I was moved by this lovely collection of stories from Debby’s marriage to Gordon, and how she met true love when she least expected. An enjoyable read and one I highly recommend! Read the whole review

You can pick up a copy of Twenty Years on Amazon, and connect with the author on her blog, D.G. Kaye, Writer.

With your help, together we can find every self-published book worth reading and make the Discovery List a one-stop shop for excellent indie books.

If your book isn’t on the List yet, add it today!

26 thoughts on ““How to keep a marriage happy and unbreakable”: This 5-star memoir reveals the secrets

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blogger Daily – Thursday 17th June 2021 – #IndieAuthors Timothy Pike, #BloggingTips Hugh Roberts, #Chocolate Eat Dessert First Greece | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  2. Hi Tim, thanks so much for featuring my review on Debby’s wonderful book. I thoroughly enjoyed it and her genuine writing style. I’m also glad I found you from her site. It’s wonderful what you’re doing for Indie authors. Thanks again, Lauren

    Liked by 1 person

    • Absolutely! Right now we have a lot more books than reviews, but as time goes on and we get more reviews, I’d like to start recognizing reviewers for their work as well. Reviewing books is an art form in itself and is critically important, especially when it comes to our ability to find quality self-published books. Great to have you on the Discovery List! -Tim

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.